Footloose: Free Screenings this Friday

by at . Comments

Paramount has announced that a few lucky cities will have the opportunity to catch the Footloose remake September 30… for free!

Julianne Hough Dances in Footloose
Footloose lands in theaters nationwide October 14 and early buzz on the film is stellar. As Movie Fanatic previously reported, the Footloose soundtrack stays true to the original, with a few new ditties tossed in to keep it modern. Julianne Hough stars alongside newcomer Kenny Wormald in co-writer-director Craig Brewer’s vision of a 21st century Footloose.

Paramount announced that 25 cities will enjoy the free screening Friday for the film that also stars Dennis Quaid and Andie MacDowell.

The free showings will be at 6 p.m. PST, 7 p.m. CST and 8 p.m. EST. Here is simply a sampling of the markets where the event will take place: Atlanta, Chicago, Detroit, Houston, Miami, Philadelphia, San Diego, Toronto, Washington D.C., Sacramento, Kansas City and Los Angeles.

For a complete list, visit www.FootlooseFriday.com. That’s also where you can register for your free pass to Footloose.
Tags: , ,

You Might also Like

Footloose Quotes

We cannot be missing from our children's lives. They are ours to protect.

Reverend Shaw Moore

Willard: Where you from? You talk funny.
Ren: I talk funny? You should hear you from my end.

Footloose Review

Footloose has a passionate audience for the 1984 film, so many asked when it was announced that writer-director Craig Brewer was bringing...

Read Review Editor Rating
  • 4.5 / 5.0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
User Rating

Rating: 4.5 / 5.0 (42 Votes)

Footloose Trailer

itemscoped is false
×