Dan Brown's Inferno to Continue the Robert Langdon Book Series

by at . Comments

Big News for The Da Vinci Code fans! Famed describer-of-footsteps Dan Brown is preparing to release a new book in the Robert Langdon book series that served as the film and its pre-se-re-quel.

Robert Langdon Photo

The book series began in 2000 with Angels and Demons, then continued with The Da Vinci Code and The Lost Symbol. The Da Vinci Code was the first book to be adapted into a film, starring Tom Hanks as Langdon, with Angels and Demons following and The Lost Symbol currently in development.

Audrey Tatou, Ian McKellen (The Hobbit), Alfred Molina, Ewan McGregor, and Stellan Skarsgard (Thor: The Dark World) have also appeared in the franchise.

The Inferno will surely follow suit into the movie world. The book will be released in May, and was influenced by Dante's classic poem Inferno. Check out some The Da Vinci Code quotes for a look back at the first film.

Like Movies?

Sign up for our daily newsletter and receive the latest movie news delivered to your inbox for free!

Tags: , ,

The Da Vinci Code Quotes

As long as there has been one true God, there has been killing in his name.

Sir Leigh Teabing

The Holy Grail 'neath ancient Rosslyn waits / The blade and chalice watch o'er her gates / Adorned by masters loving art she lies / As she rests beneath the starry skies.

Robert Langdon