Watchmen Soundtrack Release Date, Artist Information

by at . Comments

The soundtrack for Watchmen will be released three before this wildly-anticipated movie opens.

According to Warner Sunset/Reprise Records, the film's official soundtrack will include My Chemical Romance's reinterpretation of Bob Dylan's "Desolation Row," recorded exclusively for the film.

The Comedian Photo

Jeffrey Dean Morgan stars at The Comedian in Watchmen.

The complete track listing for the Watchmen soundtrack will include:

  1. Desolation Row - My Chemical Romance
  2. Unforgettable - Nat King Cole
  3. The Times They Are A-Changin' - Bob Dylan
  4. The Sound Of Silence - Simon & Garfunkel
  5. Me & Bobby McGee - Janis Joplin
  6. I'm Your Boogie Man - KC & The Sunshine Band
  7. You're My Thrill - Billie Holiday
  8. Pruit Igoe & Prophecies - The Philip Glass Ensemble
  9. Hallelujah - Leonard Cohen
  10. All Along The Watchtower - Jimi Hendrix
  11. Ride of the Valkyries - Budapest Symphony Orchestra

FREE Movie Newsletter

Tags: ,

Watchmen Quotes

The world will look up and shout "Save us!"... And I'll whisper "No."


No. Not even in the face of Armageddon. Never compromise.


Watchmen Review

Say this about Zach Snyder's adaption of Watchmen: it's uncompromising.The director makes no effort to play down any of the violent or...

Read Review Editor Rating
  • 4.5 / 5.0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
User Rating

Rating: 4.2 / 5.0 (6 Votes)